Father’s Day

Thinking about my Dad this Sunday evening as the day ends in Nanjing but is just beginning in my hometown, Saint Paul.

My Dad loved baseball and followed the Twins religiously since the 1960’s when they moved from DC to cold Minnesota. He had great hopes for Mauer and Morneau.

And he loved bowling-I was about 10 when he took me to the lanes for the first time. Later, one of my six brothers almost went  on the “pro” bowling tour.  Was it a” nature” or “nurture” thing?

Dancing was another activity he enjoyed.

It’s almost five years since he died-a long time and like no time at all. Just trying to make him proud.

Wishing a great day to all the fathers I know and especially to my brothers John, Bill and Steve.

Leave a Reply

