reverse culture shock

C, me and Great Grandma

My body has been back in the US for two weeks but my mind is still in China. And here in Minnesota people are so polite-maybe too nice? The prices for everything are going up and my cash may run out before I get back on the plane at the end of July.
Getting to see my daughter and grandaughter(almost 2) has been fun.

Yesterday I met an online friend in real life (IRL) and that was great. Hope to meet a few more before I head back to the Middle Kingdom.

More later.

Jen and C bike riding

Leave a Reply

