leaving China

My university is not renewing my contract due to my age-64. Most women are “required” to retire at 55 so I have been fortunate.

I may be leaving China physically in June but I can’t imagine ever really leaving this place that you can love and drive you crazy at the same time.

Today the internet crashed for a short period of time but the implications/possible reasons are many and scary.

Today my students were practicing telephone conversations with some wonderful results.

Stay with me as my journey continues

Leave a Reply

